Sunday, September 20, 2009


Archie Shepp, Robert Wyatt, Anthony Braxton, Arvo Pärt, Dick Annegarn and Frederic Rzewski received the insignia of Doctor Honoris Causa from the University of Liège (Belgium) on September 17, 2009.

The event was followed by an evening concert in which the music of the recipients was performed by various ensembles (sometimes featuring the recipients themselves) at the Salle Philarmonique de Liège.

more info soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment