Monday, April 18, 2011


Another very fine audience recording has been put up at the Zappateers site. Setlist & links have been added the United Mutations Archives.

  • The Muffin Men feat. Denny Walley - Eurotour in april 2011

  • Denny Walley - slide guitar, vocals

  • Roddie Gilliard (roddie) - bass, vocals

  • Paul Ryan (rhino) - drums, vocals

  • Ian Jump (jumpy) - lead guitar, vocals

  • Phil Hearn - keyboards, vocals

2011/04/16 concert 'Schuhfabrik', Ahlen, Germany

  • first set

  • Zoot Allures, Don't Eat The Yellow Snow, Black Napkins, San Ber'dino, Crew Slut, Preamble to Cold Winter Gale, Cold Winter Gale (The Muffin Men, dedicated to Jimmy Carl Black), Dead Girls Of London, City Of Tiny Lights, Jones Crusher, Preamble to Denny and Beefheart, Suction Prints (Captain Beefheart)

  • second set

  • My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama, Peaches En Regalia, Preamble to Pygmy Twylyte, Pygmy Twylyte, Tryin' To Grow A Chin, Band Introduction, Suicide Chump, Whipping Post (Allman Brothers), Wonderful Wino, Denny Walley speaks, Camarillo Brillo, Muffin Man, Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance

  • encores

  • Eat That Question, In France, Magic Fingers

a 140-minute audience recording of this concert got seeded at Zappateers

No comments:

Post a Comment