Wednesday, October 6, 2010


Oscar Cuenca's band DinoZaurios hails from Madrid, Spain.

The band has performed a couple of Frank Zappa compositions in concert, and has some samples up at MySpace as well.
Oscar Cuenca is also known as OZcar Mc Cuenca, the trombone player of Caballero Reynaldo & Grand Kazoo.

  • Alejandro Ollero: Bass
  • Oscar del Ramo: Drums
  • Jesús Tenorio: Tenor Sax
  • Alejandro Morán: Baritone Sax
  • Oscar Cuenca: Trombone, arranger & composer

Check out the band's MySpace page. It presents some great tunes: 'The Roadrunner', 'Dinosaur', 'King Kong', 'Four Sticks', 'Sofa', 'Dance Of Maya'.

The band did a concert on 2010/10/01.

  • Dinosaur (King Cimson)
  • King Kong (F.Zappa)
  • Four Sticks (Led Zeppelin)
  • The Roadrunner (DinoZaurioS)
  • Dance Of Maya (Mahavishnu Orchestra)
  • The Shot In The Dark (Henry Mancini)
  • Sofa (F.Zappa)
  • Beyond The Universe (Rick Derringer)
  • Come Together (The Beatles)
  • Smoke On The Water (Deep Purple)
  • Kashmir (Led Zeppelin)
  • Montana (F.Zappa)
  • The Eternal Time (DinoZaurioS)
  • Sweet Dreams (Eurythmics)

-- info & pictures: Javier Marcote

No comments:

Post a Comment