Saturday, November 27, 2021


  • scott parker: preposterous! frank zappa on stage volume 8 - 1977-1978
        (2021, book, usa, scott parker books)
Volume 8 in Scott Parker's "Frank Zappa On Stage" series takes a closer look at the years 1977 and 1978. The world tour that started later in 1978, is not part of this book.
  • the official albums that got released in 1977-1978
  • the bootleg albums that included recordings from 1977-1978
  • the official albums that included material from 1977-1978
  • video recordings that feature material from 1977-1978
  • the live tapes 1977-78
    • "Zappa" (as the band was called) featured FZ, Adrian Belew, Patrick O'Hearn, Terry Bozzio, Ed Mann, Tommy Mars, Peter Wolf
    • September 1977 - December 1977 : USA and Canada
      January 1978 - February 1978 : European tour
  • updates to previous released books
It's the info that can be found in the Live Tapes section that offers the interesting part. Scott discusses each recording and has accurately written out all of the introductions and comments that were made during the shows.

No comments:

Post a Comment