Tuesday, February 18, 2020


Nick Didkovsky's Doctor Nerve has just released an EP. It had been a while. My notes tell me that the previous album was from 2012.
"Loud", the CD EP presents 6 tracks. Love them.
The download version, however, has 11 bonus tracks !!

Here's the info from Bandcamp / Punos Music :
Mixed by Nik Chinboukas whose recording credits include Testament and Metal Allegiance, and mastered for maximum impact by Thomas Dimuzio, "LOUD" brings you four new Doctor Nerve tunes (and a bunch of bonus tracks) that are as aggressive as they are intricate.

Bonus tracks include alternative versions of the tunes with guitar solos by Henry Kaiser, Mike Keneally, Robert Musso, Kevin Hufnagel, René Lussier, Andrew Hawkins, Matt Hollenberg, and Shawn Persinger!

And that's what makes this album so exceptional.
Next to the pulsating, recurring melody lines, you now get recurring tracks as well. But each time with a different guest musician. Wowie Zowie !! This is absolutely great.
Energetic. Raw.
Enchanting. Hypnotic. Mesmerizing.

I ordered my package last week. Comes with a poster. Artwork by Okano Masato.
This one will get framed.
It fits the album perfectly.

No comments:

Post a Comment