Saturday, June 2, 2018


  • the residents: rmx
        (2018, cd, austria, klanggalerie gg276)
Around 2004, The Residents released a couple of remix / RMX albums. A couple of years after that, a number of remixes were made available on iTunes. That's the source for this album.


The Residents are fiddlers. Not fiddle players, just fiddlers. They like to play around and see different ways their songs could sound. They call this RMX. Some say RMX stands for "remix" but with The Residents, who knows? While the RMX concept is mostly associated with two album projects (The King and Eye RMX and WB:RMX), The Residents had also tinkered with individual songs. These were released as free streaming tracks on the band's official MySpace page (yes, they had one). In 2007 most of these tracks were collected in a compilation simply titled RMX, first made available on iTunes. Never before have this tunes been available on a physical release, so we are now glad to present you RMX as a CD including two previously unreleased rmx's! New cover artwork by Pore Know Graphics.

1. Icky Flix Theme 
2. Kaw-Liga RMX 
3. Blue Rosebuds RMX 
4. Teddy RMX 
5. Picnic In The Jungle RMX 
6. Jelly Jack - The Boneless Boy RMX 
7. He Also Serves RMX 
8. This Is A Man's Man's Man's World RMX 
9. Mahogany Wood RMX 
10. Just 4 U 
11. Ship's A Going Down RMX 
12. The Sleeper RMX 
13. Baby Skeletons And Dogs RMX 
14. Hello Skinny RMX 
15. The Golden Goat RMX.

No comments:

Post a Comment