Friday, December 29, 2017


I only heard about this excellent release a little while ago.
The Sébastien Bonniau Trio features :

Sébastien Bonniau on vibes,
Guillaume Antonicelli on electric bass,
Attilio Terlizzi on drums.

The ensemble performs 9 beautiful compositions on this album, one of which is a set of Frank Zappa's 'Echidna's Arf (Of You) / Don't You Ever Wash That Thing'.
With a breathtaking electric bass solo.

Vibes, electric bass and drums. Wow !! Extraordinary !!
Great playing. Superb dynamics.

Pierrejean Gaucher guests on two other tracks of this disc.

Higly recommended !!

No comments:

Post a Comment