Sunday, April 4, 2021


April 2019, Eugene Chadbourne joined Aaron and Stefan Gonzalez for two concerts. The first one on April 9 at Shoeshine Charley's Big Top Lounge in Houston, TX, and the second one on April 10 at Backyard On Bell in Denton, TX.
A compilation of these two concerts got released on CD.

The album, "Irresponsible RocknRoll Shenanigans", has the trio performing a fine set of tunes including FZ's 'Who Are The Brain Police?' and Don Van Vliet's 'Click Clack' and 'Lick My Decals Off, Baby'.

  1. click clack (don van vliet)
  2. lick my decals off, baby (don van vliet)
  3. saga of the creeks (eugene chadbourne)
  4. nonaah (roscoe mitchell)
  5. lucifer sam (syd barrett)
  6. who are the brain police? (frank zappa)
  7. summertime blues (eddie cochran, jerry capeheart)

Excellent album !!

CD (limited edition of 300 copies) and digital download are available through Bandcamp.
Mind you, the new postage rates may surprise you.

No comments:

Post a Comment