Thursday, April 8, 2021


 A bit over a year ago, the Laughing Bastards released "Unanimal".

  • Michel Mast – tenor sax
  • Jan-Sebastiaan Degeyter – guitar
  • Eline Duerinck – cello
  • Nils Vermeulen – double bass
  • Marcos Della Rocha – drums

The vinyl album (artwork by Jan-Sebastiaan Degeyter !!) presents 8 tracks. The digital download that comes with the album has one extra track.

Next to the two pieces by John Lurie, "Unanimal" presents compositions by J.-S. Degeyter and by Nils Vermeulen. It all fits together perfectly.
Playful, jazzy and cinematic.

The recording of a rehearsal of Jon Lurie's 'The Birds Near Her House" will give you an idea of what the band sounds like
Check it out :

Available from Michel Mast (
or from the Vynilla Record Shop in Ghent, BE. (

No comments:

Post a Comment