Sunday, October 14, 2012


Dutch band Cuccurullo Brillo Brullo will be performing the music of Frank Zappa in concert on 2012/11/30 in Delft, NL, and 2012/12/02 in Engelbert, NL.

In the not so distant past, Cuccurullo Brillo Brullo released an excellent all-Zappa tribute album and played at Zappanele.
My favourite moment, however, was at one of their 2006 gigs. The band had scheduled three gigs with Ike Willis and Muffin Men's Martin Smith when, out of the blue, Jeff Hollie (sax on Zappa's "Joe's Garage") turned up and played along for a couple of tunes.

Anyway, after a two-year-hiatus Cuccurullo Brillo Brullo is back. For the occasion, the band has been enlarged with two former Muffin Men and has been transformed into and eight-piece ensemble.

  • Reinier Parengkuan: vocals
  • Derk Groen: guitar
  • Ron van der Kraan: vocals
  • Paul de Jong: guitar
  • Arie Verhaar: drums
  • Evert Willemsteijn: bass
  • Martin Smith: trumpet
  • Andy Frizell: saxophone & flute

No comments:

Post a Comment