Friday, March 6, 2009


The Mar Vista Philharmonic recorded a Zappa tribute for a BBC broadcast in 2003.

The Mar Vista Philharmonic:

Albert Wing - Tenor Sax
Bruce Fowler - Trombone
Walt Fowler - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
(the late) Kurt McGettrick - Baritone Sax, Bass Clarinette, Flute
Tommy Mars - Keyboards, Vocals
Arthur Barrow - Bass
Vinnie Colaiuta - Drums

The band has a release scheduled on Jon Larsen' s Zonic Entertainment records. The tracks for this forthcoming album, "No Forest Fire", were recorded in 2002.

No comments:

Post a Comment