Wednesday, November 11, 2015


  • the thing: shake
        (2015, cd, austria, the thing records / trost records.)
Scandinavian power trio The Thing has a new release out.
Mats Gustafsson, Ingebrigt Haker and Paal Nilssen-Love go at it again.
This is pure energy.
A private release, but in close cooperation with Trost Records.
Out on CD and on LP.

Mats Gustafsson - soprano, tenor baritone and bass saxophone
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten - electric bass
Paal Nilssen-Love - drums

Here's a little teaser, 'The Nail Will Burn' .

It's jazz, Jim, but not as we know it.

Out on Trost Records

Available from Mandaï

No comments:

Post a Comment