Monday, June 19, 2017


Here's another recent title from Eugene Chadbourne.
The Doc Chad Contemporary Rock Band (Eugene Chadbourne: banjo, guitar and vocals * Jan Fitschen: bass * Dieter Schroeder: drums)

Recorded in concert at the "Monkey Bar", this fine album presents 16 marvellous tracks.
The band is in fine shape and the recording is excellent. Here's the tracklist for the album :

  1. 8 miles high
  2. rockin' in the free world
  3. autumn lullaby
  4. supplies dwindle
  5. after the rain
  6. danger!
  7. happy new year
  8. graveyard
  9. if you've got the money
  10. sunday monrnin' comin' down
  11. counting the days - the creator has a master plan
  12. dirty deeds done dirty cheap
  13. okie from muskogee
  14. drive on
  15. runnin' kind
  16. no reason to quit

Recorded around the same time, but released during the tour, was "Record Story Day". I would have liked to hear that one as well, especially since the band performed Don Van Vliet's 'Lick My Decals Off, Baby' that night. Unfortunately, Doc Chad's hard disc (with this recording) went dead...
If anyone has a copy of "Record Store Day", you could make both me and Doc Chad very happy with a copy ! Get in touch !!

No comments:

Post a Comment