Monday, August 17, 2015


Eugene Chadbourne recently released a couple of new albums. These are typical DIY CDR-releases, each CDR coming in a package that has been fabricated by Eugene Chadbourne himself.

"13 Society" presents a number of original tunes next to some excellen coverversions.
Eugene Chadbourne on banjo, vocals, guitar, dobro, and Rogier Smal on drums.

The album includes Lowell George's 'Willin'' as well as Captain Beefheart's 'Steal Softly Through...'.

  1. 13 society (eugene chadbourne)
  2. on the road to find out (yusef islam)
  3. willin' (lowell george)
  4. colors for susan (country joe mcdonald)
  5. it's no secret (marty balin)
  6. cherish (terry kirkman)
  7. cold gravy (eugene chadbourne)
  8. steal softly through sunshine (don van vliet)
  9. melancholy time (eugene chadbourne)

No comments:

Post a Comment